Crozer-Keystone Holds “Think Pink” Event for the Months of April and May - Crozer-Keystone Health System - PA

Press Releases

Published on March 28, 2013

Crozer-Keystone  to Hold “Think Pink” Mammography Events in April and May

Whoever said that having your annual screening mammogram had to be a chore, or done alone? In April and May, Crozer-Keystone Health System will once again present “Think Pink” events that pair mammography screenings with free gifts.

Events will be held throughout the months of April and May at various Crozer-Keystone Health System locations. In addition to free gifts, participants can enjoy refreshments. Dates available include:

  • Crozer-Chester Medical Center: Monday, April 15 from 3 to 7 p.m., Tuesday May 7 from 3 to 7 p.m., and Monday May 20 from 3 to 7 p.m.
  • Crozer Medical Plaza at Brinton Lake: Monday, April 15 from 4:15 to 7:30 p.m., Sunday, May 5 from 11 a.m. to 2:30 p.m., and Thursday, May 16 4:15 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Delaware County Memorial Hospital: Monday, April 8, 4:15 to 7:30 p.m., Saturday, April 20, 8 a.m. to noon, Monday, May 6, 4:15 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Media Medical Plaza: Tuesday, April 23, 4 to 7:30 p.m., Saturday, May 4 8to 11:30 a.m., Tuesday, May 14, 4 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Springfield Hospital: Thursday, April 11 3:45-7 p.m., Thursday, May 2, 3:45 to 7 p.m., Thursday May 16, 3:45 to 7 p.m.

Crozer-Keystone offers state-of-the-art digital mammography and performs over 22,700 mammograms a year, more than any other health system in Delaware County. Crozer-Chester Medical Center and Delaware County Memorial Hospital have earned accreditation from the National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC) and both hospitals have received certification for excellence in breast cancer care from The Joint Commission.

To register for a “Think Pink” event, call 1-866-5-CK-X-RAY (1-866-525-9729) or visit http://ckimaging.crozerkeystone.org/.

Related Locations

eNewsletter Signup

Our eNewsletters from Crozer-Keystone Health System help keep you up-to-date on your health and well being. View recent editions or sign up to receive our free eNewsletters.